Tags

, , , , , ,

Merriam-Webster defines sediment as:

1sed·i·ment noun \ˈse-də-mənt\

1: the matter that settles to the bottom of a liquid

2: material deposited by water, wind, or glaciers

3: matter that falls from a dog and settles under the carpet.

Okay, I may have made that last one up. However, unless you have actually ripped up your carpet and the carpet pad you are just going to trust me that they should have added it. In the CCI service dog world there has been quite a bit of chatter on the groups lately about the best pet hair vacuum. The long and short of it… there isn’t one. Get hardwood, tile, or some other solid flooring. I chose not to post a picture to save my germ and dirt phobic friends from having a nervous breakdown.

In full disclosure as a life long allergy sufferer I have never been a fan carpet. Besides it is hard to keep clean, it traps all sorts of things that make me sneeze, wheeze, and itch. This isn’t the first time that we have removed carpet, still every time we do it I am still shocked. This time we are removing the guestroom carpet and I am wondering how, in a room where the pups aren’t even allowed, their sneaky little hairs were nesting underneath my lovely white berber carpet.

We are now in full renovation mode and will reach a monumental milestone this weekend – new solid surface flooring. Then on to the fun part of decorating and getting all of the puppy supplies moved in and set up for the big day.

Before I go we have to give a little shout out to Sabina’s little sister  Sophie. (nee Ophelia IV Tamika x Baja.) She just graduated in a side placement and is now a working part of the District Attorney’s Office in Tyler, Texas. Just a couple days on the job and she’s already made her TV debut. http://www.kltv.com/story/16608826/first-day-on-job-for-courthouse-dog . Making the justice system a little kinder and gentler. 

